One Step Closer

I am proud to announce that I have passed my certification exam for the International Veterinary Academy of Pain Management (http://www.ivapm.org/). Over the next six months, I will be submitting two case reports for review to the academy. Pending review of those, I will then have the title CVPP, which stands for Certified Veterinary Pain Practitioner. In order to keep my certification current, I will have an annual requirement of continuing education hours specifically in the area of pain management

The certification covers all aspects of pain management. Acute aspects of pain such as trauma and controlling pain during and after surgery, to managing chronic pain from arthritis, cancer and nerve damage. It includes aspects of pain control from medications such as morphine

If you have questions on whether your pet is in pain, because it can be hard to tell, please contact me. Together we can work on maintaining your pet’s active happy lifestyle.

Leave a Reply

