Updated Bio

I was born and raised in Queens, NY. While attaining my Bachelors of Science in Animal Science from Cornell University, I realized upstate New York was the place for me. After attending Ross University School of Veterinary Medicine on St. Kitts in the Caribbean, I did my clinical rotations at Purdue University and began practicing in Columbia County, New York in 2004. I was the first veterinarian in the Capital District to be certified in canine rehab (CCRP through the University of Tennessee) and oversaw a rehab practice from 2007-2012. Shortly after this, I became certified in pain management and acupuncture. From my education and clinical experience, I have developed a big picture approach that takes into account not only the physical ailments of my patients but their interrelationships with their environment and owners. Through this holistic approach, I am better able to assess the needs of my patients and improve the results of my integrative therapies. My special interest is in palliative care and sports medicine, especially with canine athletes and working dogs.  I am also working on my career path candidate program for the American College of Veterinary Sports Medicine and Rehabilitation. Currently, I am Head of Rehab, Sports Medicine, and Integrative Services at North Country Veterinary Referral Center in Glens Falls, New York. When not at NCVRC, I can be found outside training for triathlons and marathons. I completed the Lake Placid Marathon in 2015 and continue to train competitively.  I have two dogs, Adelaide, a ten month old Newfoundland puppy, and Penny, a pit bull mix. Milo the cat oversees the household.

 

Leave a Reply

